Matt Kuchar Players Win | 2012 Tournament Highlights

Tournament: Players | Winner: Matt Kuchar

The 39th edition of the Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass was won by Matt Kuchar with a -13 under par. Kuchar turned in round scores of 68, 68, 69 and 70. Ben Curtis, Rickie Fowler, Zach Johnson and Martin Lard all tied for 2nd place in this Players at -11 under par overall. 144 players entered this tournament and the field was cut down to 72 players after Round 2. Notably defending champion K.J. Choi missed the cut by seven strokes.

Players Championship Tournament History