Martin Kaymer Players Win | 2014 Tournament Highlights

Tournament: Players | Winner: Martin Kaymer

The 41st edition of the Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass was won by Martin Kaymer with a -13 under par. Martin Kaymer led this tournament by the end of every round with scores of 63,69,72 and 71. Jim Furyk did his best to challenge Kaymer in the final round by turning in a 66 and finishing just one stroke behind, with a final score of -12 on the tournament. Sergio Garcia got 3rd at -11 and Justin Rose and Jordan Spieth finished tied for 4th at -10 under par. This was the first Players tournament to award an eight figure purse at $10 million combined. Kaymer earned $1.8 million from the victory.

Players Championship Tournament History