Kim Si woo Players Win | 2017 Tournament Highlights

Tournament: Players | Winner: Kim Si woo

The 44th edition of the Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass was won by Kim SI-woo with a -10 under par. Kim became the youngest Players winner ever at 21, beating Adam Scott's 2004 winning age by 1.5 years. Rafael Cabrera-Bello also made history in this tournament by recording the first-ever double-eagle at the par 5 on hole 16 in the final round. Louis Oosthuizen and Ian Poulter tied for 2nd with a -7 under par for the tournament. The field started with 145 players and was cut down to 82 after Friday. Defending champ Jason Day shot an 80 on the final day and ended up tied for 60th place.

Players Championship Tournament History