Webb Simpson Players Win | 2018 Tournament Highlights

Tournament: Players | Winner: Webb Simpson

The 45th edition of the Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass was won by Webb Simpson with a -18 under par. Simpson was tied for the lead after the first round at -6 under with five other golfers but lead after the second round by 5 strokes, then lead the third round by 7 strokes. On the final round, Simpson never lost his lead and closed out the tournament with a four stroke lead over Xander Schauffele, Charl Schwartzel and Jimmy Walker who all tied for 2nd at -14. The field started with 144 players and 71 remained after the final cut. Simpson won $1.98 million of the total $11 million prize fund.

Players Championship Tournament History