Rory McIlroy Players Win | 2019 Tournament Highlights

Tournament: Players | Winner: Rory McIlroy

The 46th edition of the Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass was won by Rory McIIroy with a -16 under par. Rory shot a 67, 65, 70 and a final round of 70 to finish one stroke better than runner-up Jim Furyk at -15. Eddie Pepperell and Jhonattan Vegas tied for 3rd at -14. Vegas' 70-foot birdie putt on his final hole 17 from the very back of the green was the longest putt made from that hole in tournament history. This also marked the highest purse prize for any single professional golf tournament to date at $12.5 million purse Rory's cut was $2.25 million.

Players Championship Tournament History