Yang Yong-eun PGA Championship Win | 2009 Tournament Highlights

Tournament: PGA Championship | Winner: Yang Yong-eun

The 91st edition of the PGA Championship was held for the fourth time at the Hazeltine National Golf Club in Chaska, Minnesota and was won by Yang Yong-eun with a -8 under par. This was Yang's first major title victory; he finished 3 strokes ahead of runner-up and 54-hole leader Tiger Woods who turned a -5 overall. This marked the first time Tiger failed to win a major after leading at the end of Round 3. Rory McIIroy and Lee Westwood tied for 3rd place at -3 under par.

PGA Championship Tournament History