Fred Funk Players Win | 2005 Tournament Highlights

Tournament: Players | Winner: Fred Funk

The 32nd edition of the Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass was won by Fred Funk with a -9 under par. Funk became the oldest champion ever at age 48. This Players was also delayed quite a bit by bad weather; the second round wasn't even completed until Sunday. And the final round didn't conclude until Tuesday, which was played in very windy conditions. Luke Donald, Tom Leman and Scott Verplank all finished a stroke off the lead at -8. Joe Durant came in 5th at -7. Defending champ Adam Scott came in 8th, 4 strokes off the lead.

Players Championship Tournament History