Phil Mickelson Players Win | 2007 Tournament Highlights

Tournament: Players | Winner: Phil Mickelson

The 34th edition of the Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass was won by Phil Mickelson with a -11 under par. Mickelson led a majority of this tournament, turning in round scores of 67, 72, 69 and a 69 on the final round. Sergio Garcia finished in 2nd place with a -9 under par overall score. Cink and Olazabal tied for 3rd at -8. This was the first Players to be played in May; previous Players Championships were all held in March. 145 players entered this tournament but 79 remained after the day 2 cut, notably defending champ Stephen Ames was eliminated by 7 strokes.

Players Championship Tournament History