Sergio García Players Win | 2008 Tournament Highlights

Tournament: Players | Winner: Sergio García

The 35th edition of the Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass was won by Sergio Garcia with a -5 under par after a one-hole par 3 sudden death playoff on hole 17 against Paul Goydos. Garcia made par in the playoff while Goydo's first shot found the water hazard and he ended up with a double bogey. Jeff Quinney came in 3rd with a -4 under par and Briny Baird finished 4th at -1. All other golfers finished even par or worse. Defending champ Phil Mickelson finished in 21st place, 9 strokes off the lead.

Players Championship Tournament History