Henrik Stenson Players Win | 2009 Tournament Highlights

Tournament: Players | Winner: Henrik Stenson

The 36th edition of the Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass was won by Henrik Stenson with a -12 under par. Stenson shot a 68, 69, 73 and a final round bogey-free 66 to finish four strokes better than 2nd place Ian Poulter at -8. John Mallinger and Kevin Na tied for 3rd at -7 under par. 145 players entered this tournament but it was cut to 83 after round 2 and had to be cut again down to 71 after the third round. Defending champ Sergio Garcia finished in 22nd place, 10 strokes off the lead.

Players Championship Tournament History