Tim Clark Players Win | 2010 Tournament Highlights

Tournament: Players | Winner: Tim Clark

The 37th edition of the Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass was won by Tim Clark with a -16 under par. Tim Clark turned in a 68, 71, 66 and 67 on the tournament and earned himself his first-ever PGA Tour victory, one stroke ahead of Robert Allenby, who finished with a -15 under par overall. Law enforcement had to get involved two separate times in this Players. One time for a drunk spectator who was screaming and being disruptive; the fan resisted arrest and was tasered. The second time was for a mysterious parked car on the 8th green. The two passengers were issued trespass warnings and were escorted off the field.

Players Championship Tournament History